You may delete a benefit payment which has been added to the system in error, provided it has not been allocated in any way.
- From the list of housing benefit bulk payments received by the agency, select the transaction which you wish to delete.
- On the payment overview screen, click Options > Delete.
- You will be prompted to confirm deletion.
Only benefit transactions which have had no allocations made may be deleted or updated. If you do need to remove a transaction with allocations already made, you must first undo the benefit allocation records.
Only users with the appropriate privileges will be able to delete or undo benefit transactions. If you cannot see the menu options outlined in this article it is most likely because your user has not been assigned a role with sufficient privileges.