If you have entered a landlord in error, you may delete that record from the landlord overview screen via Options > Delete.
Deletion is not allowed if a landlord has an associated history, e.g. if any of the following conditions are met. This is to maintain the integrity of the data in the system and preserve full visibility of all activity recorded to date.
- Properties belonging to this landlord
- Financial activity
- Additional contacts
- Correspondence (SMS, phone calls, letters)
If absolutely necessary to delete this record you must remove all associated records in order to remove these deletion constraints, but we do not recommend deleting records from the system unless they have been entered in error as this can change the agency's management and accounting history.
If you do not see the Delete option this will be due to the privileges afforded to you by your designated user role.
It is not possible to archive landlords per se. If a landlord has no active properties they will automatically be considered Inactive. Although they will be available via the search bar as normal, you can access them via Landlords > List Landlords, and on this default list of active landlords click Options > List Inactive.