The system will not permit deletion of a property once it has any form of history associated with it, i.e. once any activity, whether financial or management-related, has been recorded. In that case you can archive a property instead (links at the bottom of this article).
You may attempt to delete either a sale or rental property via Property > Options > Delete, provided that you have the permission to delete properties. If not, you will not see the option available.
A property may not be deleted if:
- any form of financial or management history exists
- it is set to upload to one or more property portals