If you have entered a supplier in error, you may delete that record from the supplier overview screen via Options > Delete.
Deletion is not allowed if a supplier has an associated history, e.g. if any of the following conditions are met. This is to maintain the integrity of the data in the system and preserve full visibility of all activity recorded to date.
- Jobs assigned to this supplier (ever)
- Financial activity
- Additional contacts
- Correspondence (SMS, phone calls, letters)
If absolutely necessary to delete this record you must remove all associated records in order to remove these deletion constraints, but we do not recommend deleting records from the system unless they have been entered in error as this can change the agency's management and accounting history.
If you do not see the Delete option this will be due to the privileges afforded to you by your designated user role.