A job which has been invoiced incorrectly cannot be reverted into a live status again directly. It must be re-opened first, and then its status can be update from there.
If you have invoiced a job incorrectly either with the wrong values, or attached to the wrong property, you can remove the associated charges (invoice from the supplier, and expense charge to the landlord), by re-opening the job
However, since invoicing the job created financial records, there are some constraints (see below) on when it is permissible to reopen a job.
- From the overview screen, click Re-Open Job.
- You will be prompted to confirm that you wish to re-open the job since this action will affect financial records, namely the job expense due to the supplier, and the corresponding expense plus any associated fees due from the landlord.
- The work complete form will be shown and you must reconfirm the work completion date (it will be preset to the previously set value) and click Save to completely re-open the job.
- The job will be reverted to Completed, and any associated charges to landlord and supplier will be deleted.
Constraints on re-opening a job
If the landlord has paid the job charge, or the supplier has been paid for this job, the job cannot be deleted. The associated will need to be removed first if you wish to re-open the job.