If a tenancy has been added in error, you may delete it.
We do not recommend you delete a tenancy, any other record, other than in the case where it has been added in error, as doing so may corrupt your financial history and balances.
- Go to the overview screen for the tenancy in question.
- Select Options > Delete Tenancy.
A tenancy may not be deleted if any of the following is true:
- Rent has been applied, whether it has been paid or not. You will need to remove rent first.
- A security deposit has been charged, or paid. You will need to delete the deposit first.
- Any tenancy-related fees have been charged. You will need to delete any charges first.